Gale Family Library

345 W. Kellogg Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55102
Directions

Contact

651-259-3300

Library Hours

Tuesday: 9 am-8 pm
Wednesday: 9 am-4 pm
Thursday: 9 am-4 pm
Friday: 9 am-4 pm
Saturday: 9 am-4 pm
Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed
Holiday Hours

Admission

Free
 
PARKING
$6 per day
 

Using the Library

Collections OnlineTimepieces

Library Hours

Regular Library Hours:

Tuesday: 9 am-8 pm
Wednesday: 9 am-4 pm
Thursday: 9 am-4 pm
Friday: 9 am-4 pm
Saturday: 9 am-4 pm
Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed

The Library will be closing at 2pm on Wednesday, Oct. 30 for a staff meeting. 

 

2019 Holiday Hours:

Veteran's Day:
Monday, Nov.11: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
 
Thanksgiving Weekend:
Thursday, Nov. 28: Closed (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, Nov. 29: Closed (Thanksgiving Holiday)
Saturday, Nov. 30: Open regular hours--9am to 4pm
Sunday, Dec. 1: Closed (Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday, Dec. 2: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
 
Winter Holidays:
Tuesday, Dec. 24: 9am to 2pm  (Christmas Eve)
Wednesday, Dec. 25: Closed  (Christmas Day)
Thursday, Dec. 26: Open regular hours--9am to 4pm
Friday, Dec. 27: Open regular hours--9am to 4pm
Saturday, Dec. 28: Open regular hours--9am to 4pm
 
Sunday, Dec. 29: Closed (Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday Dec. 30: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
Tuesday, Dec. 31: 9am to 4pm  (New Year's Eve)
Wednesday, Jan. 1 (New Year's Day): Closed
 
 
 
 

Please note that the Library's regular and holiday hours may differ from Exhibit and Museum Store holiday hours.