Minnesota Historical Society M-Flame Logo

Gale Family Library

345 W. Kellogg Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55102
Directions

Contact

651-259-3300

Chat 24/7

Library Hours

Tue 9 am-8 pm
Wed-Sat 9 am-4 pm
Sun Closed
Mon Closed
Holiday Hours

Admission

Free
 

Using the Library

Collections Online Minnesota History Timeline Timepieces

 
Catalog Search
Research Collections

Library Holiday Hours

2014 Fall and Winter Holiday Hours:

 

Veterans' Day:

Tuesday, November 11: Open 9am to 8pm

 

Thanksgiving Weekend:

Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving Day): Closed 

Friday, November 28: Closed 

Saturday, November: Open 9am to 4pm

Sunday, November:  Closed (Library is normally closed on Sundays)

Monday, November :  Closed (Library is normally closed on Mondays)

 

Christmas and New Years Holidays:

Wednesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): Open 9am to 3pm

Thursday, December 25 (Christmas Day): Closed 

Friday, December 26: Open 9am to 4pm  

Saturday, December 27: Open 9am to 4pm

Sunday, December 28: Closed (Library is normally closed on Sundays)

Monday, December 29: Closed (Library is normally closed on Mondays)

Tuesday, December 30: Open 9am to 8pm

Wednesday, December 31 (New Year's Eve): Open 9am to 4pm

Thursday, January 1 (New Year's Day): Closed 

 

Please note that the Library's holiday hours may differ from Exhibit and Museum Store holiday hours.