Gale Family Library

345 W. Kellogg Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55102
Directions

Contact

651-259-3300

Library Hours

Tuesday: 9 am-8 pm
Wednesday: 9 am-4 pm
Thursday: 9 am-4 pm
Friday: 9 am-4 pm
Saturday: 9 am-4 pm
Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed
Holiday Hours

Admission

Free
 
PARKING
$6 per day
 

Using the Library

Collections OnlineTimepieces

 
Catalog Search
Research Collections

Library Holiday Hours

2018 Holiday Hours:

Easter Weekend:
Saturday, March 31: Open
Sunday, April 1: Closed (Easter--Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday, April 2: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
 
Memorial Day Weekend:
Saturday, May 26: Open
Sunday, May 27: Closed (Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday, May 28: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
 
Independence Day:
Wednesday, July 4: Closed
 
Labor Day Weekend:
Saturday, September 1: Open
Sunday, September 2: Closed (Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday, September 3: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
 
Veteran's Day:
Sunday, November 11: Closed (Veteran's Day--Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday, November 12: Closed (Veteran's Day Observed--Library always closed on Monday)
 
Thanksgiving Weekend:
Thursday, Nov. 22: Closed (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, Nov. 23: Closed (Thanksgiving Holiday)
Saturday, Nov. 24: Open regular hours--9am to 4pm
Sunday, Nov. 25: Closed (Library always closed on Sunday)
Monday, Nov. 26: Closed (Library always closed on Monday)
 
Winter Holidays:
Monday, Dec. 24: Closed (Christmas Eve--Library always closed on Monday)
Tuesday, Dec. 25: Closed (Christmas)
 
Monday, Dec. 31: Closed (New Year's Eve--Library always closed on Monday)
 
 

Please note that the Library's holiday hours may differ from Exhibit and Museum Store holiday hours.