Built in 1883 by Solomon G. Comstock, visitors can explore this stunning example of late Victorian architecture. The 11-room, two-story home features elements of both Queen Anne and Eastlake designs. On the first floor is the front hall which leads to the parlor, library and sitting room. At the back of the house is the dining room, pantry, kitchen, bedroom and bath. The second floor contains four bedrooms and a maid's chamber. An oak balustrade staircase leads from the first to the second floor. Many rooms contain original furnishings and personal effects of the Comstock family.
Guided tours interpret the restored house and the colorful Queen Anne and Eastlake furniture and tapestries, while a small exhibit on the first floor tells the story of Solomon G. Comstock and his impact on Red River Valley history.