Comstock House
506 Eighth St. S.
Moorhead, MN 56560

Hours

Memorial Day Weekend-Labor Day: Sat and Sun 1-4 pm

September-October: Sat 1-4 pm

Call for group tours.

Admission

  • $6 adults
  • $5 seniors and college students
  • $4 children ages 5-17
  • Free for children age 4 and under and MNHS members

Contact

218-291-4211

2016 May / Jun

Wed, May 25 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jun 1 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jun 8 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jun 15 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jun 22 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jun 29 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jul 6 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jul 13 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jul 20 | Yoga on the Lawn
Wed, Jul 27 | Yoga on the Lawn
Weather Forecast
 

Comstock House

Built by Solomon G. Comstock in 1883, the Victorian home showcases the popular styles of the time, blending Queen Anne and Eastlake designs. Comstock was a U.S. Representative, banker, and helped to build James J. Hill’s railroad. He and his wife Sarah Ball raised three children in the home.

The site is managed by the Historical and Cultural Society of Clay County.

  • Flickr