Comstock House
506 Eighth St. S.
Moorhead, MN 56560

Hours

Memorial Day Weekend-Labor Day:
Sat and Sun 1-4 pm

September-October:
Sat 1-4 pm

Open Mon-Fri year round by appointment. Call 218-291-4211 for group tours.

Admission

  • $6 adults
  • $5 seniors and college students
  • $4 children ages 5-17
  • Free for children age 4 and under and MNHS members

Contact

218-291-4211

Upcoming Events

Tue, Jul 25 | Yoga on the Lawn
Thu, Jul 27 | Lawn Games & Local Beer
Tue, Aug 1 | Yoga on the Lawn
Tue, Aug 8 | Yoga on the Lawn
Thu, Aug 10 | Lawn Games & Local Beer
Tue, Aug 15 | Yoga on the Lawn
Tue, Aug 22 | Yoga on the Lawn
Thu, Aug 24 | Lawn Games & Local Beer
Tue, Aug 29 | Yoga on the Lawn
Tue, Sep 5 | Yoga on the Lawn
Weather Forecast
 

Comstock House

Built by Solomon G. Comstock in 1883, this Victorian home showcases the popular styles of the time, blending Queen Anne and Eastlake designs. Comstock was a U.S. Representative and banker who helped build James J. Hill’s railroad. He and his wife, Sarah Ball, raised three children in the home.

The site is managed by the Historical and Cultural Society of Clay County.

  • Flickr