Comstock House
506 Eighth St. S.
Moorhead, MN 56560

Hours

Closed until May 26, 2018 except for special events.

Open Mon-Fri year round by appointment. Call 218-291-4211 for group tours and school field trips.

Memorial Day Weekend-Labor Day:

Sat and Sun 1-4 pm

Admission

  • $6 adults
  • $5 seniors and college students
  • $4 children ages 5-17
  • Free for children age 4 and under and MNHS members

Contact

218-291-4211

Comstock House

Built by Solomon G. Comstock in 1883, this Victorian home showcases the popular styles of the time, blending Queen Anne and Eastlake designs. Comstock was a U.S. Representative and banker who helped build James J. Hill’s railroad. He and his wife, Sarah Ball, raised three children in the home.

The site is managed by the Historical and Cultural Society of Clay County.

  • Rental
  • Flickr
The Comstock House is a great choice for holding rental events including meetings, luncheons, recitals, and more.